Week 2 : Exploring Roles In the ECE Community

This weeks reflecting on effective community practice has allowed me to reflect on some things I would like to do in my community, and other things I would like to explore in my career. Some professions I would love to do, and apply for besides my current job as a Head Start Director would be the following:

  1. An Assistant Professor for Early Childhood Education at UTSA main campus or downtown campus. I feel I could qualify for the position after I complete my Master’s . The qualifications it is requiring are experience in infant/toddler settings, experience in early intervention, I feel really strong in qualifying for this position. I feel it would be a change for me, but It would allow me to educate others in the Early childhood Education Field.
  2. I have always dreamed of having my own non-profit organization that catered to educating teen parents on early childhood. I have seen so many grants offered for non-profit organizations, and I would love to apply for the grants. Qualifications I feel I qualify for, now with my experience in grant writing I feel I can apply for grants, and make my dreams a reality.

3. Professional Development Trainer is something I have always wanted to do. Since I already give staff development training at my job I feel this position would suit me well. I feel I’m qualified for this position, and meet the requirements it is asking for. Such as the Master’s in child Development. I love educating other’s on early childhood.

I love that this weeks blog assignment made me think outside my comfort zone, and allowed me to really think on what I want to do in my future.

One thought on “Week 2 : Exploring Roles In the ECE Community

  1. Hi Stacy

    I enjoyed reading your blog. I notice we share the same interest such as, having non-profit s
    centered the around all children.

    Like

Leave a comment